Division of Biomedical Research Workforce

NIH Training Advisory Committee Roster

NIH is made up of 27 Institutes and Centers, each with a specific research mission, and each with its own training representative(s) who can answer questions about training and career development programs. It’s a good idea to visit the websites below to learn more about program offerings, and contact the NIH training staff indicated to discuss strategies for training and career development. An initial inquiry via email is recommended so that NIH staff may identify relevant materials and set up a mutually convenient time to talk.

Institute/Center/Office

Role

Name

Phone *

E-mail

OD/DBRW

Co-Chair

Dr. Kay Lund

301-451-4225

kay.lund@nih.gov

NICHD

Co-Chair

Dr. Dennis Twombly

301-451-3371

dtwombly@mail.nih.gov

OD/DBRW

Policy & Evaluation Officer

Ms. Jennifer Sutton

301-435-2686

suttonj@mail.nih.gov

OD/DBRW

Workforce Diversity Officer

Ms. Lisa Evans

301-435-2689

evansl@od.nih.gov

OD/ORIP

Member Dr Bruce Fuchs 301-402-5225 bruce.fuchs@nih.gov

Alternate

Dr. Franziska Grieder

301-435-0746

Franziska.Grieder@nih.gov

  Ex Officio Steve J Boehlert 301-451-4465 boehlers@od.nih.gov
  Ex Officio Dr Ericka Michele Boone 301-496-0180

ericka.boone@nih.gov

OD/OER Member Pritty Joshi 301-435-4949 pritty.joshi@nih.gov
  Member Kahana Shoshana 301-435-2690

shoshana.kahana@nih.gov

  Liaison Member Katrina Pearson-Robinson 301-435-2709 pearsonk@od.nih.gov
  Exec Sec  Irene Rebecca Primmer 301-435-8699 irene.primmer@nih.gov
  Ex Officio Matthew Rory Lockhart 240-380-3062

matthew.lockhart@nih.gov

  Liaison Member Anastasiya Hardison 301-451-5035 anastasiya.hardison@nih.gov
OD/OER/eRA Liaison Member Dr Jade Blevins 301-594-1132

jade.blevins@nih.gov

OD/ORWH Liaison Member Dr Melissa M Ghim
301-496-7853
melissa.ghim@nih.gov
  Liaison Member

Dr Xenia Josephine Tigno

301-496-3934 tignoxt@mail.nih.gov
OD Ex Officio Dr Charlene Elisabeth Le Fauve 301-402-9629

charlene.lefauve@nih.gov

  Liaison Member Dr Vonda Smith 301-435-1257 smithvo@csr.nih.gov

OD/OBSSR

Liaison Member Dr Erica Lynn Spotts 301-594-2105

spottse@mail.nih.gov

NCI

Alternate Dr Alison Jin Lin 240-276-6177 linaj@mail.nih.gov
Member Dr Oliver Bogler 240-276-5911 oliver.bogler@nih.gov

NEI

Member

Dr. Neeraj Agarwal

301-451-2020

agarwalnee@nei.nih.gov

Alternate

Ms. Monique Clark

301-451-2020

clarkmk@mail.nih.gov

NHLBI

Alternate

Giuseppe Pintucci

 

giusepps.pintucci@nih.gov

  Member Dr Wayne Chien Hwa Wang 301-435-0535 wayne.wang2@nih.gov

NHGRI

Member

Dr. Tina Gatlin

301-402-2851

Christine.gatlin@nih.gov

Member Dr Luis Angel Cubano 301-480-3435 luis.cubano@nih.gov

NIA

Member Dr Rene A Etcheberrigaray 301-451-9798 rene.etcheberrigaray@nih.gov

NIAAA

Alternate Lauren Elizabeth Early 301-443-2434 lauren.early@nih.gov
  Member Dr Andras Orosz 301-443-2193
orosza@mail.nih.gov

NIAID

Member

Ms. Diane Adger-Johnson

240-669-2924

Dadger@niaid.nih.gov

  Alternate Dr Deborah D Philp 301-761-7766 dphilp@dir.nidcr.nih.gov

NIAMS

Member

Dr. Amanda Boyce

301-594-5585

boycea@mail.nih.gov

Alternate Dr Marisol Judith Espinoza-Pintucci 301-827-6959 marisol.espinoza-pintucci@nih.gov

NIBIB

Alternate

Dr. Zeynep Erim

301-451-4797

erimz@mail.nih.gov

  Alternate

Joan Marie Greve

301-451-6649

joan.greve@nih.gov

NICHD

Co-Chair

Dr. Dennis Twombly

301-451-3371

dtwombly@mail.nih.gov

Alternate

Dr. Susan Taymans

301-496-0962

taymanss@mail.nih.gov

NIDCD

Member

Dr. Alberto Rivera-Rentas

301-451-3245

riverara@nidcd.nih.gov

Alternate

Dr. Janet Cyr

301-402-6251

cyrj@mail.nih.gov

  Liaison Member Melissa Stick   Melissa.Stick@nih.gov

NIDCR

Member

Dr. Lynn King

301-594-5006

Lynn.king@nih.gov

Alternate

Dr. Leslie Frieden

301-496-4263

friedenla@mail.nih.gov

  Liaison Member Diana Rutberg   Diana.rutberg@nih.gov

NIDDK

Alternate

Dr. Lisa Spain

301-451-9871

spainl@mail.nih.gov

Alternate

Dr. Arthur Castle

301-594-7719

castlea@mail.nih.gov

NIDA

Member Dr Wilson M Compton 301-443-6480 wcompton@nida.nih.gov

Alternate

Dr. Avila Albert

301-496-8804

aavila@nida.nih.gov

NIEHS

Member

Dr. Carol Shreffler

919-541-1445

shreffl1@niehs.nih.gov

Alternate

Dr. Michael Humble

919-316-4621

humble@niehs.nih.gov

NIGMS

Member

Dr. Alison Gammie

301-594-3900

alison.gammie@nih.gov

Alternate

Dr. Shiva Singh

301-594-3900

singhs@nigms.nih.gov

NIMH

Alternate

Dr. Mark Chavez

301-443-8942

ChavezM@mail.nih.gov

  Member Dr Ashlee Victoria Van't Veer 301-443-3107

ashlee.vantveer@nih.gov

NIMHD

Alternate

Dr Richard Alan Berzon

301-594-8949

berzonra@mail.nih.gov

NINDS

Member

Dr. Stephen Korn

301-496-4188

korns@ninds.nih.gov

Alternate

Dr. Michelle Jones-London

301-451-7966

jonesmiche@ninds.nih.gov

NINR

Member

Dr. David Banks

301-496-9558

banksdh@mail.nih.gov

Liaison Member Brian Albertini

301-594-6869

albertib@mail.nih.gov

NLM

Alternate

Dr. Jane Ye

301-594-4927

yej@mail.nlm.nih.gov

  Alternate Dr Alan George Vanbiervliet 301-594-1297 vanbiervlietag@mail.nih.gov

FIC

Member

Dr. Christine Jessup

301-496-1653

Christine.Jessup@nih.gov

Alternate

Dr Kathleen Michels

301-435-6031

michelsk@nih.gov

NCCIH

Member

Dr. Lanay Mudd

301-594-9346

lanay.mudd@nih.gov

Alternate

Anastasia Lucrecia Solis 301-594-4499 anastasia.solis@nih.gov

NCATS

Member

Dr. Carol Merchant

301-435-0790

merchantc@nih.gov

Alternate

Dr. David Wilde

301-435-0799

wilded@mail.nih.gov

CSR

Member

Dr. Mark Rubert

301-806-6596

rubertm@csr.nih.gov

  Alternate

Dr Lystranne Alysia Maynard-Smith

301-402-4809

lystranne.maynard-smith@nih.gov

OD/OER/DLR

Ex Officio

Dr. Ericka Boone

301-402-1640

boonee@mail.nih.gov

OD/OER/DCO

Ex Officio

Ms. Darlene Jackson

301-435-2801

DJ@od.nih.gov

OD/OER/ORIS

Ex Officio

Mr. Mike Goodman

301-435-1286

GoodmanM@od.nih.gov

OD/COSWD

Ex Officio

Dr. Hannah Valantine

301-451-4296

Hannah.Valantine@nih.gov

OD/DPCPSI/OSC

Ex Officio

Dr. Patricia Labosky

301-594-4863

laboskypa@od.nih.gov

OD/OIR/OITE

Ex Officio

Dr. Patricia Sokolove

301-402-3889

sokolovp@mail.nih.gov

OD/OER

Liaison Member

Dr. Paula Goodwin

301-496-9232

paula.goodwin@nih.gov

AHRQ

Liaison

Dr. Harry Kwon

301-427-1529

harry.kwon@ahrq.hhs.gov

  Liaison Member Deepshikha Roychowdhury   Deepshikha.RoyChowdhury@nih.gov