Division of Biomedical Research Workforce

NIH Training Staff

NIH is made up of 27 Institutes and Centers each with a specific research agenda and its own training representative(s). We recommend visiting the Institute, Center, or Office website (by clicking the IC acronym) to learn about training opportunities in your research area of interest then contacting the NIH training staff listed below to discuss research programs and strategies for training and career development. An initial inquiry via email is recommended so that NIH staff may identify relevant materials and set up a mutually convenient time to talk.

Website

NIH Training Staff

Phone *

E-mail

OD/​OER

Dr. Kay Lund

301-451-4225

kay.lund@nih.gov

Dr. Shoshana Kahana

301-435-2690

shoshana.kahana@nih.gov

Ms. Lisa Evans

301-435-2689

evansl@od.nih.gov

Ms. Jennifer Sutton

301-435-2686

suttonj@mail.nih.gov

OD/​ORIP

Dr. Harold Watson

301-435-0746

watsonh@mail.nih.gov

Dr. Franziska Grieder

301-435-0746

Franziska.Grieder@nih.gov

NCI

Dr. Susan Perkins

 240-276-5630

 susan.ciolino@nih.gov

Dr. Peter Ogunbiyi

301-496-8589

Ogunbiyi@mail.nih.gov

NEI

Dr. Neeraj Agarwal

301-451-2020

agarwalnee@nei.nih.gov

Ms. Monique Clark

301-451-2020

clarkmk@mail.nih.gov

Dr. Raj Krishnaraju

301-435-1047

raj.krishnaraju@nih.gov

NHLBI 

Dr. Jane Scott

301-435-0535

scottj2@nhlbi.nih.gov

Dr. Giuseppe Pintucci

301-435-0287

giusepps.pintucci@nih.gov

NHGRI

Dr. Tina Gatlin

301-402-2851

Christine.gatlin@nih.gov

Ms. Heather Colley

301-402-0343

Junkinsh@mail.nih.gov

NIA

Dr. Shahrooz Vahedi

301-496-9322

shahrooz.vahedi@nih.gov

Dr. Michael-David Kerns

301-402-7713

michael-david.kerns@nih.hhs.gov

NIAAA

Ms. Lynn Morin

301-402-0176

lynn.morin@nih.gov

Dr. Anita Bechtholt

301-442-9334

anita.bechtholt@nih.gov

NIAID

Dr. Shawn Gaillard

240-627-3857

GaillardL@niaid.nih.gov

Ms. Diane Adger-Johnson

240-669-2924

Dadger@niaid.nih.gov

NIAMS

Dr. Amanda Boyce

301-594-5585

boycea@mail.nih.gov

Dr. Marie Mancini

301-594-5032

mancinim2@mail.nih.gov

NIBIB

 Dr. Zeynep Erim

 301-451-4797

 erimz@mail.nih.gov

NICHD

Dr. Dennis Twombly

301-451-3371

dtwombly@mail.nih.gov

Dr. Susan Taymans

301-496-0962

taymanss@mail.nih.gov

NIDCD

Dr. Alberto Rivera-Rentas

301-451-3245

riverara@nidcd.nih.gov

Dr. Janet Cyr

301-402-6251

cyrj@mail.nih.gov

NIDCR

Dr. Lynn King

301-594-5006

Lynn.king@nih.gov

Dr. Leslie Frieden

301-496-4263

friedenla@mail.nih.gov

NIDDK

Dr. David Saslowsky

301-594-8876

david.saslowsky@nih.gov

Dr. Lisa Spain

301-451-9871

spainl@mail.nih.gov

Dr. Arthur Castle

301-594-7719

castlea@mail.nih.gov

NIDA

Dr. Michele Rankin

301-443-6071

rankinm@mail.nih.gov

Ms. Flair Lindsey

301-827-5783

flindsey@nida.nih.gov

NIEHS

Dr. Carol Shreffler

919-541-1445

shreffl1@niehs.nih.gov

Dr. Michael Humble

919-316-4621

humble@niehs.nih.gov

NIGMS 

Dr. Alison Gammie

301-594-3900

alison.gammie@nih.gov

Dr. Shiva Singh

301-594-3900

singhs@nigms.nih.gov

NIMH

Dr. Ashlee Van’t Veer

301-443-3107

ashlee.vantveer@nih.gov

Dr. Mark Chavez

301-443-8942

ChavezM@mail.nih.gov

Dr. James Churchill

301-433-3621

churchillj@mail.nih.gov

NIMHD

Dr. Derrick Tabor

301-594-8950

tabord@nimhd.nih.gov

Dr. Adelaida Rosario

301-402-1366

adelaida.rosario@nih.gov

NINDS

Dr. Stephen Korn

301-496-4188

korns@ninds.nih.gov

Dr. Michelle Jones-London

301-451-7966

jonesmiche@ninds.nih.gov

Dr. Letitia Weigand

301-451-7968

letitia.weigand@nih.gov

NINR

Dr. David Banks

301-496-9558

banksdh@mail.nih.gov

Dr. Augie Diana

301-402-6423

augusto.diana@nih.gov

NLM

Dr. Valerie Florance

301-496-4621

florancev@mail.nih.gov

Dr. Jane Ye

301-594-4927

yej@mail.nlm.nih.gov

FIC

Dr. Christine Jessup

301-496-1653

Christine.Jessup@nih.gov

NCCIH

Dr. Lanay Mudd

301-594-9346

lanay.mudd@nih.gov

Dr. Anastasia Solis

301-594-8018

anastasia.solis@nih.gov

NCATS

Dr. Carol Merchant

301-435-0790

merchantc@nih.gov

Dr. David Wilde

301-435-0799

wilded@mail.nih.gov

CSR

Dr. Mark Rubert

301-806-6596

rubertm@csr.nih.gov

Dr. Raj Krishnaraju

301-435-1047

raj.krishnaraju@nih.gov